Posted by: Ken Brown | April 28, 2009

Updates to the Blogroll

I’ve just updated the blogroll, fixed a couple outdated links, and added a few new blogs that I’ve run across through Twitter and elsewhere:

Beside the Queue

Into The Hill

Outside the Box

The Golden Rule

Who Am I?

I’m particularly excited about Into the Hill, which has introduced me to a whole whack of great indie music that I’d never heard of, like Aaron Lee Martin and Southeast Engine. Click through to give them a listen; you won’t regret it!

BTW, Twitter is seriously buggy, but I’m totally addicted to it! Forget the complaints about narcicism, there are so many amazing people on there sharing interesting tidbits, quirky anecdotes, and friendly banter–I love it!

Responses

  1. Ken,

    Thanks so much for the link to the blog and to Into the Hill. We’re grateful to have you on board!

  2. I’m just glad you found me on Twitter; you’ve got a couple of outstanding sites!

    BTW, if you take requests for Into the Hill, you might check out the Five O’Clock People, an excellent folk-rock band out of Oregon, who seriously need to get kicked back into gear (and their CDs back in print). You can hear a few of their songs here.

    • Hi Ken,

      Definitely take requests, thanks for sending the link.

      Like the sound. Got any contact info? Or should I just go dig it up?

      • Sadly, I know nothing more than what you’ll find on their site. Except that you might find some of their older music on Last.fm and emusic.

        Best of luck!

  3. Thank you very much for adding me on your blogroll (I have returned the favour over at my blog). I also noticed that you go to Trinity Western University; I have a few friends that are there in the MA program and one that came from there to the UofA to get her PhD.

    • Thanks Mike! I wonder if we know any of the same people…


Conversation is what makes blogging worthwhile. Leave a comment.

Categories

