Posted by: Ken Brown | February 28, 2010

How Are Your Resolutions Coming? 2

I said I’d ask again, so how how are you doing after another month?

I spent most of my month on my thesis (1), which has now been sent to the Second Reader (except the overall conclusion, which I still need to write). I was also honored to be accepted to a PhD program (2), at the Georg-August Universität in Göttingen, Germany. Now I have the even more difficult job of sorting out all the paperwork necessary to actually get there! Thankfully learning German (3) has been coming more easily: I’ve finished two thirds of Pimsleur’s German One, and one quarter of Rosetta Stone’s German One (both of which I would recommend). In contrast, I need to get back into the habit of reading Greek and Hebrew again (5 and 6); I read considerably less this month than in January.

Et tu?

Conversation is what makes blogging worthwhile. Leave a comment.

Categories

