Posted by: Ken Brown | May 23, 2010

The LOST Finale

I think I need to watch it two or three more times to really know what I think about the LOST finale, but that in and of itself is a major win. Confusion aside, it was a far, far, far, far better finale than Battlestar’s, if for no other reason than that it left me wanting to rewatch the series again.

We always knew that the mythology was secondary to the characters, and on that score the finale certainly did not disappoint. I may need to process the mythology of that final scene (and everything that proceeded it), but I couldn’t possibly ask for more from the character arcs. Love, redemption, hope and sacrifice–these have always been the real “heart of the Island,” and so it had to be at the end. I don’t care what anyone else says, I loved it.

Oh, and I was right?!

Responses

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more! I loved Battlestar Galactica as well…but out of the two I would watch Lost again…Speaking of which..I’m just about to read Joseph Campbell’s The Hero with a Thousand Faces(sort of my 1st real thorough intro into mythology)…so I’m looking forward to watching Lost again!


Conversation is what makes blogging worthwhile. Leave a comment.

Categories

