Posted by: Ken Brown | June 28, 2011

Bibliobloggers at SBL International?

Having emerged from my German-learning cave, I’m wondering who is planning to attend the International Meeting in London next week, and whether we can schedule a meal together? If you plan to attend, please leave a comment, and mention any papers you might be giving as well. Also if anyone familiar with London can suggest a restaurant, all the better. If not, I’ll poke around a bit and see if I can come up with something.

Thanks!

Responses

  1. I will be there and speaking on Tues, July 5 on 1 Peter (details here: http://ntmark.wordpress.com/2011/06/26/my-london-sbl-paper/). I had mentioned earlier to James McGrath about the possibility of getting another group meal together so would love to be a part of that

    • Sounds good! I didn’t realize you were at Sheffield now. So have you spent any time close enough to King’s College to have a restaurant recommendation (or know anyone to ask)?

      • Been to London a few times briefly this year, but unfortunately I have no idea on recommendations. Hopefully some one knows of a good place to all meet up

  2. How about a group trip to the Doctor Who Experience? :-)

    I would love to be part of the get-together, but not on the 5th or 7th.

    My paper is on the reception of Lukan infancy material in the Mandaean Book of John.

    • Or we could crash the Harry Potter premier. :P

      I’ll see if I can find a restaurant for the 4th or 6th.


Conversation is what makes blogging worthwhile. Leave a comment.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

